I look to you

Lord,help me stand
Help me hold on to this treasure
This faith you have given to me
This lifeline of the future
A time to come in a place so serene and stress-free

The number of my bones you know
The weakness of my flesh you see
I stand by the power of your spirit
And by the grace of your being

I’ve not walked through this life before
Lord,though,you have
You know where the ground is slippery
And where the pitfalls are
Please, plant my feet on your rock so solid
Place my head in your bosom and help me relish the warmth of your embrace
No one can help me if you don’t
And in your love,I know you will
God,I look to you

Please leave a reply

