Tenacious faith

My friend, please hold on to your faith in the Lord Christ with as much tenacity as possible. Let nothing sway you out of that glorious picture of blessed hope and perfect reunion with the father on getting to heaven. Make it a mission statement: I will make heaven,as the Lord helps me.

Let your faith be tenacious; know who you believe and follow him closest ever. In your faith, be able to declare, ‘Jesus it is you or you, no alternative,you are everything’. Let it not be a case of ‘Yes’ or ‘No’, let it always be a ‘YES’ or ‘YES’. Refer to what Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego said in Daniel 3:16-18 and take such a stance for God too. Make the father pleased to know that there is a child of his out there who is ready to stand for him whatever might be.

‘Oceans(where feet may fail)’, a song by Hillsong United has some encouraging lyrics that go thus: ‘Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders, let me walk upon the waters, wherever you would call me, Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander, and my faith will be made stronger, in the presence of my saviour.’ My friend, whatever you might be going through,never doubt the truth that with Jesus,all is well!

He gave his all for you on Calvary,please have all the faith you can in him. He is Lord forevermore. Please spend time in his presence today, give him sincere worship and reaffirm your faith in him. He will soon be back to take us home.

Hallelujah!

PLEASE SHARE.

One thought on “Tenacious faith

Please leave a reply

